Reed Smith

OnCourse

Guiding your path to legal knowledge

Chess board and pieces

New Legislative Hurdles and Unintended Pitfalls: Regulatory considerations and strategies for global pharma and medtech companies

Location Name:

Webinar

Start Date/Time:

6 October 2021, 3:00 p.m. CET | 2:00 p.m. GMT | 9:00 a.m. ET

End Date/Time:

6 October 2021, 4:00 p.m. CET | 3:00 p.m. GMT | 10:00 a.m. ET

Multi-national and global pharmaceutical, medical device and medtech companies have always had to navigate a patchwork of compliance laws and regulations in the countries in which they operate, but as our global economy continues to evolve and grow, so do the regulatory considerations for companies in the life sciences sector. This webinar will focus on several new pieces of EU legislation that will have significant compliance implications for life sciences companies, including:

  • The planned amendmentsto the EU Product Liability Directive

  • EU law on class action lawsuits

  • The EU whistleblower directive

  • The planned EU human rights and environmental due diligence law

Our panellists will discuss how companies should best understand and manage implementation and enforcement of these laws at both the local and global level, by breaking down the compliance requirements along with areas of potential risk.

 

Speakers:

Wim Vandenberghe

Partner, Brussels

Rick Robinson

Partner, Washington, D.C.

Daniel Kadar

Partner, Paris